Category Archives: Games of the Week

Games of the Week: December 7-13, 2015.

Both Amar’e and I wish you a happy Hanukkah. Tuesday: Golden State Warriors at Indiana Pacers (7:00 PM EST/4:00 PM PST on NBA TV) The Homer Game of the Week features my beloved DEFENDING 2015 NBA CHAMPION GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | 1 Comment

Games of the Week: November 23-29, 2015.

Tuesday’s coming, did you bring your coat? Tuesday: Los Angeles Lakers at Golden State Warriors (10:30 PM EST/7:30 PM PST on TNT) The Homer Game of the Week features my beloved DEFENDING 2015 NBA CHAMPION GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS going for history against … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | 2 Comments

Games of the Week: November 16-23, 2015.

Last week of clean living before holiday eating season begins. Get your reps in before gluttony becomes the master of your domain. Monday: Indiana Pacers at Chicago Bulls (8:00 PM EST/5:00 PM PST on League Pass) This week I’m stretching … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | 1 Comment

Games of the Week: November 2-8, 2015.

I turn 30 on Tuesday. Ty Lawson turns 28 on Tuesday. Coincidence? I think so, probably. Monday: San Antonio Spurs at New York Knicks (7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST on League Pass) Monday marks my maiden voyage on the USS … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | Leave a comment

Games of the Week: October 26-November 1, 2015.

Hello. Welcome to Games of the Week for the 2015-2016 NBA season. Dedicated friends of the program (that is, my mom) know that these are my first Games of the Week in 18 months. I don’t quite remember how to … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | 1 Comment

GAMES OF THE WEEK, 1/26-2/1

(Good afternoon! My name is Corbin. I write Games of the Week. That’s my name right there. This week, so I could spend as much time as I can watching and blogging about precious, precious basketball, I am mashing up … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | Leave a comment

GAMES OF THE WEEK 1/12-1/18

MONDAY: DETROIT AT TORONTO 7:30 EAST, 4:30 WEST I am perpetually behind on watching the shit people are talking about. I still haven’t seen the Pistons play. I have been given the impression that they are good now, because they … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | Leave a comment