Author Archives: Jacob Greenberg

About Jacob Greenberg

Jacob is a behaviorist by day, blogger by night, and founded the Diss. Follow him on Twitter @jacobjbg

Games of the Week: December 14-20, 2015.

Finals this week. Which is to say: see you all next week. Tuesday: Cleveland Cavaliers at Boston Celtics (7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST on NBA TV) In my highly informed opinion, the “one of their guys made a dirty play … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment

Games of the Week: December 7-13, 2015.

Both Amar’e and I wish you a happy Hanukkah. Tuesday: Golden State Warriors at Indiana Pacers (7:00 PM EST/4:00 PM PST on NBA TV) The Homer Game of the Week features my beloved DEFENDING 2015 NBA CHAMPION GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | Leave a comment

Games of the Week: November 23-29, 2015.

Tuesday’s coming, did you bring your coat? Tuesday: Los Angeles Lakers at Golden State Warriors (10:30 PM EST/7:30 PM PST on TNT) The Homer Game of the Week features my beloved DEFENDING 2015 NBA CHAMPION GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS going for history against … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | 2 Comments

The Ugliness of Being Eaten

The hard data seems to indicate that there has been a competency shift in the NBA; a perceptible alteration in the balance of power between the coasts. Going into Monday, the Eastern conference — long derided for its inadequacy and … Continue reading

Posted in General | 2 Comments

Games of the Week: November 16-23, 2015.

Last week of clean living before holiday eating season begins. Get your reps in before gluttony becomes the master of your domain. Monday: Indiana Pacers at Chicago Bulls (8:00 PM EST/5:00 PM PST on League Pass) This week I’m stretching … Continue reading

Posted in Games of the Week | 1 Comment

Your Annotated Bathroom Reader for Sunday, November 15th, 2015.

Rejoice: the reader does not need to be read on a smartphone anymore. The location, however, remains non-negotiable. The Starting Five Ron Artest Interview: I Keep It 100% Michael Tillery The Starting Five We begin the Reader with an interview … Continue reading

Posted in Annotated Bathroom Smartphone Reader | 1 Comment

Games of the Week: November 9-15, 2015.

Maybe it’s all the copycat Warriors stuff I’ve been seeing, but I’ve been falling asleep on the couch a lot this season. Maybe I’ll be more alert this week. Monday: Memphis Grizzlies at Los Angeles Clippers (10:30 PM EST/7:30 PM … Continue reading

Posted in General | Leave a comment